Classical:NEXT unveils 2014 jury

An international group of arts professionals from across the classical sector have been chosen to be part of Classical:NEXT’s 2014 jury.

The five jury members will curate the networking event’s performance and conference programme, with the classical music community submitting proposals for what should be covered and showcased at the event.

The submission deadline for all three categories – ‘live showcases’, ‘video showcases’ and ‘conference’ is 13 September 2013.

The newly assembled independent jury will then select the concerts and conference sessions.

The jury members are: Jo Aichinger (pictured), artistic director of the Austrian Glatt & Verkehrt festival; Thiago Cury, a label manager and composer from Brazil; editor and distributor Rainer Kahleyss; Dean Kustra, a Canadian orchestra manager and producer; and Sarah Osborn, a music publisher from the UK.

Osborn said: ‘In just two years Classical:NEXT has established itself as an event to attend. I look forward to working with Jennifer Dautermann and the other jury members to curate a programme that will intrigue, excite and entice all sectors of the music community to attend and participate.’

Classical:NEXT will take place in Vienna in May 2014.